Liebster Sister…

…Thank you for my Liebster blog award!

As I write this little blog purely for my own amusement and in the hope that some of the things I say resonate with other people, I like to think I’m not motivated by statistics – number of hits, comments, new followers etc. An award on the other hand, I can’t help but get excited by, even it has bestowed on me by my very own sister. It still makes me a WINNER. The last time that happened I was still in school and I’m not gonna lie – it feels good!

Now in order to pass on the Liebster blog award you have to be a winner yourself. My sister’s blog On Sabbatical in Sandton  is very deserving of this accolade. She started it in 2009 and has since kept us regularly informed in her witty tongue-in-cheek style on what its like ‘faking it & making it as a lady of leisure….and on being a mommy’ .  Her blog charts her adventures as a wife, business woman, daughter, sister, friend and most recently mommy, in one of the loveliest suburbs of  South Africa, Sandton and around the world. Naturally, every time The Sister (that’s me) gets a mention in her blog I feel a flush of fame but it’s often her depiction of The Husband that has me in stitches.  See Babytalk-by-boys. So a big congrats to my Sister for her award and gratitude for passing it on. You are my blogging role model!

Now to pass on the award to MY favourite bloggers:

A fresh and colourfully written blog about all sorts of cool stuff from digital trends, film, fashion, ads and books. My favourite culture fix from a very talented Eva in Paris.

Ever wondered what it’s like being a European in America? Yes, sometimes you may as well be speaking a different language – from politics to food to fashion – it’s all très different but très amusant. Warning: OMG this blog is en Français but worth hiring a translator for.

This dude collective has regular original content about cool stuff like cycling, music and photography. Get your music inspiration from the TDJ section – that’s Tune du Jour for the uninitiated and artsy inspiration from their newly pioneered ‘photobeering’ concept.

That leaves another 2 spots for you, my readers, to please nominate via the comments section of this post 🙂

For the winners, here’s how the Liebster Award works:

The Rules:

1. Link back to the person who gave it to you.

2. Post the award on your blog for all to see!

3. Give the award to 5 of your favorite bloggers (with 200 followers or less).

4. Leave a comment on your chosen blogs to let them know that they have been given the Liebster Blog award.

One thought on “Liebster Sister…

Please share your thoughts so I know I'm not alone

